Decrease annoying shared files on Google Drive and more secure your data on your own drive.
Blocking users, users can not share any files or folders to someone else and users who have been blocked will not allow to share files to you. It also includes files or folders that have been already shared previously. Moreover, they will be blocked on other applications as well.
Whether you are a Google personal account user or Google Workspace business user, Google Drive enhances the approach to share and work together increasing collaborative work among teams. However, there might be some annoying shared files irritating you for work.
In case, you are faced with spam files or folders that insecure data on your Drive, you might lose time for deleting it. So it will be better if you can delete it in one time with a blocking function.
Please note, if your organization uses Google Workspace, you will not be allowed to block colleagues in your domain.
Source: Google Workspace Updates