New policy to clear your data in trash automatically on Google Drive. New update is coming soon on Google Drive for Google account users. The system will delete your data in trash automatically. This will start on October 13rd 2020. Previously, all data in your trash is un-limitation till users delete it completely by themselves. With the new policy they will delete it automatically after 30 days if the user moves the data to trash which is similar to Gmail trash. Note: Any files deleted from Drive File Stream move to trash on the device. From the table above, you will see users can restore files from trash within a 30 days period.